Novembre Minutes 2015

Procès-verbal de la réunion du Comité tenue à la Chambre John Webster mercredi 11e Novembre 2015. La réunion a commencé à 7.40 pm. ACTUELLE: Bernard Squire, David Brunt, Claire Axten, Grâce Squire, Katrina Dumontroty, Jacqui Chevalier, Marina Richards, Tom Winn, Dianne Baker, Cages Butler, Reg Alford, Sally Bois, Paul Badman APOLOGIES: Peter Fry, Barbara Cowell, Tina Della Valle, Bernard welcomed everyone to the meeting. Bernard vérifié que tout le monde avait lu les minutes et il les a signé comme un vrai record. Questions découlant
    1. Loterie - Dianne a expliqué en quoi consiste le travail de loterie. Tom Winn a accepté de prendre sur. David informera Mendip sur le changement. Bernard a remercié Diane pour son travail acharné.
    2. Christmas Cracker - Katrina organisera. Claire enverra un courriel à tous les membres de demander aux gens de offrent fentes et contactez Katrina. Katrina obtenir les tables. Katrina fera un tableau carré pour un «tirage au sort» en utilisant le livre Mary Berry et d'autres prix sauvé de la brocante, Jacqui organisera lucky dip, Marina obtiendra accrocher un prix de canard.
    3. Changement de nom avec la banque - à la main.
    4. Tom Winn a posé la question lors de l'AGA, car il a été question d'être un organisme de bienfaisance. Puisque nous sommes une organisation et non un organisme de bienfaisance ce ne est pas en question. Tom a demandé si le trésorier nécessaire assurance pour gérer l'argent. Il a été décidé que nous ne devons cela à présent.
    5. David signalé que nous avons une assurance responsabilité civile avec Avalon assurance qui ont maintenant été repris par Higos. Ils ont ajouté un frais d'administration de £ 30.
Update on Membership We have had a fair response from people. Nous aurons besoin de faire un suivi avec certaines personnes. David et Claire vont rassembler la liste. Visit to Gravenchon The forms are coming back in slowly. Visit from Isny twinners There is a preliminary meeting on 18e Novembre pour discuter de cette. Repas de Noël pour les membres du Comité
    1. Date - mercredi 9e Décembre. Le Ashcott Inn a été décidée. Marina a eu un dépôt de 5 £ de tout le monde. Elle a besoin de choix de menu cette semaine.
  1. Dates des réunions pour l'année prochaine - le premier mercredi du mois. Claire enverra une liste.
AOB Bernard reported that Norma Lea has passed away and her funeral is Friday. Il se rendra à représenter le Comité de jumelage. Nous avons besoin de nouveaux dépliants pour l'événement de Noël. De plus, le site a besoin de mise à jour. Marina prend aujourd'hui le poste Trésorier. Il serait bon de se demander si quelqu'un d'autre peut prendre sur le site Web et la page Facebook. Marina nommé Sally bois se joindre au comité en tant que membre coopté, Katrina appuyée et tous étaient en faveur. Claire suggéré que nous avons une fête de famille dans la nouvelle année, à discuter lors de la réunion Janvier. Le comité a décidé de ne pas travailler à Glastonbury Carnaval cette année. Une discussion a eu lieu et il a été décidé de ne pas le faire l'année prochaine soit. Certaines personnes ont ordonné sweat-shirts prêts pour l'événement Christmas Cracker. Date de la prochaine réunion: 6 janvier 2016, 7.30 dans John Webster Chambre, Paroisse Chambres.

Rue de Noël Cracker

Dear All On 3rd December the Twinning Association is running a stall at Street’s Christmas Cracker event. Le stand sera dans le Centre Crispin et nous serons loin de donner des petits verres de vin français et le fromage français ainsi que l'exécution crochet un canard et une tombola. nous allons donner des flyers pour promouvoir l'Association de jumelage et d'essayer de trouver de nouveaux membres que nous avons plus de familles françaises et allemandes qui souhaitent double. L'événement se déroule à partir de 3.00 jusqu'à 9.00 et la mise en place est de 1.00 en avant. Il ya beaucoup à faire et nous espérons que les membres viendront aider. S'il vous plaît envisageriez-vous de donner une heure de votre temps pour nous aider avec ce. Si nous avons beaucoup d'aide alors tout le monde peut aussi profiter des festivités de Noël au cours de l'après-midi et le soir.   S'il vous plaît pourriez-vous offrir un ou plusieurs de ces moments:   1.00 - 2.00 (la mise en place) 2.00 - 3.00 (la mise en place) 3.00 - 4.00 4.00 - 5.00 5.00 - 6.00 7.00 - 8.00 8.00 - 9.00   S'il vous plaît répondre à Katrina Katrina@dumontroty.wanadoo.co.uk   Espérant beaucoup de soutien!

La Lettre d'octobre

Procès-verbal de la réunion du Comité tenue à la Chambre John Webster mercredi 14e Octobre 2015. La réunion a commencé à 7.30 pm. ACTUELLE: Bernard Squire, David Brunt, Claire Axten, Barbara Cowell, Grâce Squire, Katrina Dumontroty, Jacqui Chevalier, Paul Badman, Marina Richards, Tina Della Valle APOLOGIES: Dianne Baker, Cages Butler, Reg Alford, Peter Fry, Tom Winn, Bernard welcomed everyone to the meeting Bernard checked that everyone had read the minutes and he signed them as a true record. Élection du président - Bernard nommé par Claire, seconded by Marina Treasurer – Marina nominated by David, seconded by Tina Secretary – Claire nominated by Barbara, seconded by Katrina Dianne wishes to give up doing the lottery and we need someone to take it on. Reportez-vous à la prochaine réunion lorsque plus de gens sont présents, espérons-. La nouvelle constitution a été partagée et Bernard proposé et David appuyé que ce soit la constitution adoptée.
  • Il y avait une discussion sur le fait que nous avons 14.000 £ dans le Fonds et les gens ont été puiser dans leurs propres poches parce qu'ils étaient sous l'impression que nous avions peu d'argent.
  • Points ont été faites que nous avons besoin de connaître les coûts réels des événements qui sont mis sur.
  • Il est important que nous continuions à assister à des événements communautaires, car il rehausse le profil de l'association.
  • Il a été suggéré que le secrétaire doit revendiquer pour la papeterie à la fin de l'année.
  • Dans l'avenir, nous allons définir un budget pour chaque événement afin que les groupes de travail peuvent utiliser pour produire un excellent résultat.
  • Nous comprenons que nous devons garder une réserve, mais il n'a pas besoin d'être autant que £ 14,000.
  • Cette année, nous avons appuyé la visite de Gravenchon en payant pour certains des articles, le bateau, l'entraîneur, la location de la salle, l'animation etc.
  • Il a été suggéré que nous devons assurance supplémentaire pour la manipulation de l'argent. Ce sera soulevée lors de la prochaine réunion quand Tom Winn est disponible.
  1. et c. Notification à tous les membres. Claire va compiler une forme et une demande de liste de membres à être envoyées dès que possible. Il sera distribué aux membres du comité d'entente avant d'envoyer.
Le coffre de la voiture Vente soulevé 84.15 £. Enveloppé produits et un livre ont été signé retint à utiliser pour des tombolas et / ou une tombola. Le Parti du fromage et du vin a soulevé 324 £. 93. Un grand merci à Tina pour son travail et à ceux qui l'ont aidée. Le conseil de paroisse a accordé une subvention de 600 £ à l'Association de jumelage pour 16/17. Le secrétaire écrira à remercier le PC. Visite de Gravenchon
  1. il a été convenu de demander aux membres d'une liste de personnes qui voudraient venir à Gravenchon. CA à envoyer le formulaire doit être retourné par 18e Nous allons demander un dépôt de £ 10 par adulte et 5 £ par enfant d'ici 15e Janvier 2016, après Noël.
  2. Nous ne devons plus quelques personnes / familles à double.
Visite de pairer Isny
    1. Pete et Barbara Fry, Sally et Barbara ont convenu de former un comité pour organiser la visite.
Repas de Noël pour les membres du Comité
    1. Date - mercredi 9e Décembre. Marina se réserver et de laisser les gens savent. Elle organisera également Secret Santa.
    2. Il a été discuté qu'il serait bon d'avoir un événement pour tous les membres, dans la nouvelle année. Cette question sera discutée lors de la prochaine réunion.
AOB Christmas Cracker. Nous allons demander un stand dans le Centre Crispin près du sommet. CA va demander d'apporter Sharon 30 euros de vin, Katrina va acheter le fromage. Un nouveau dépliant sera produit pour faire connaître l'Association. Nous aurons une tombola et accrocher un canard de Noël! Peut-être un plongeon de la chance. Bernard a remercié David pour le dur travail qu'il a mis en tant que trésorier au cours des dernières années. Il a fait un excellent travail pour l'Association. David a proposé que nous changeons le nom de l'organisation à «Street association de jumelage», comme cela est le nom que nous utilisons et décrit avec précision notre association. Bernard détaché. Il a été convenu à l'unanimité. Date de la prochaine réunion: 11 novembre 2015, 7.30 dans John Webster Chambre, Paroisse Chambres.

Août Minutes 2015

Procès-verbal de la réunion du Comité tenue à la Chambre John Webster mercredi 12e Août 2015. La réunion a commencé à 7.30 pm. ACTUELLE: Bernard Squire, David Brunt, Claire Axten, Barbara Cowell, Reg Alford,Tina Della Valle, Cages Butler, Rachel Axten-Higgs APOLOGIES:, Paul Badman, Dianne Baker, Rebecca Wells, Marina Richards, Grâce Squire, Katrina Dumontroty, Bernard welcomed everyone to the meeting Bernard checked that everyone had read the minutes and he signed them as a true record. Matters arising T-shirts – members gave their orders to Rachel. Réponse de la loterie - il n'y a pas eu plus de preneurs. AGA
    1. Projet de constitution - Claire a présenté un projet possible, et les membres ont vécu ensemble. Quelques modifications ont été suggérées, ceux-ci seront ajoutés, puis le projet de constitution envoyés aux membres du comité de vérification, puis la distribution à tous les membres avec l'avis sur le Parti / AGA sur 9e Septembre. Il y aura un vote à l'assemblée générale de convenir de la Constitution.
    2. Liste des membres - à être compilé lors de la réunion Septembre.
    3. Organisation de l'AGA / Parti. Claire pour envoyer un autre courriel à propos de parti / AGM. Tina achètera un peu de vin et de jus, nous servirons thés et cafés. Claire sera responsable de la nourriture, mais nous serions heureux de dons d'aliments à grignoter des membres. La soirée est pour tous les membres. Nous espérons que tout le monde apportera cinq photos de la visite française ici et / ou la visite Isny. Les membres sont invités à dire quelques mots sur eux afin de partager les expériences.
Visit from Isny Next year’s visit – Veronika has indicated that the Isny party could come either in August or June. Toutefois, il est évident que Juin est la date préféré car ils peuvent partager les coûts de transport avec le groupe visiter Wellington. Le comité a examiné les options et il y avait avantages et les inconvénients de chaque date:
  1. La date Août, plus de familles à être impliqués, mais il est au milieu des vacances d'été afin de peut ne pas convenir pour certains
  2. La date Juin est seulement cinq jours après que le Groupe de jumelage revient de France
  • La visite Juin serait beaucoup moins cher pour le parti Isny ​​et donc pour notre association.
Il a été décidé de choisir l'option Juin. Nous espérons avoir un dîner dansant comme celle français à l'Hôtel de Meadway et invitons tous les membres de l'association. Nous comprenons qu'il ya plus de gens à Isny ​​qui aimeraient être impliqués dans le jumelage. Si des membres sont intéressés à être impliqué dans le jumelage allemand s'il vous plaît contactez-moi. Nous sommes désireux de recruter de nouveaux membres s'il vous plaît donc parler à des amis ainsi! Visite de Gravenchon 2016 Katrina et Claire ont comparé les prix et les options. Le moins cher est d'aller de Portsmouth à Caen par Brittany Ferries et prendre le car avec nous. Nous espérons que le projet de loi va conduire l'entraîneur pour nous à nouveau. Le coût sera d'environ 70- £ 80 £ par adulte avec la moitié pour les enfants. Une fois que nous avons réservé le ferry (qui devrait être possible très bientôt) nous allons demander à tous les membres pour la confirmation de leur participation. plans de collecte de fonds
    1. Vente de démarrage de voiture - Claire, Rachel et David sont heureux de vendre. S'IL VOUS PLAÎT apporter quelque chose qui se vendra à Rachel AT 5, FOWEN fermer ou CLAIRE AT 25, CLOCKHOUSE VUE à la fin de Août. (s'il vous plaît noter changement de date car nous ne disposons pas suffisamment de «choses» de vendre encore! Merci beaucoup à ceux qui ont fourni les choses jusqu'à présent.)
    2. Merriman Journée Fun Park
  1. Le stand sera vin ou d'eau et des jeux pour enfants. Merci à tous ceux qui ont fourni des bouteilles vides et pleins de vin jusqu'à présent. Nous devons encore beaucoup plus!
  2. Emballage de bouteilles aura lieu à la maison de Claire, 25, Vue sur Clockhouse 7.30 h, le mercredi 2e Septembre. S'il vous plaît envisager de venir pour aider! Tous sont les bienvenus.
  • Volontaires - Merci beaucoup à ceux qui ont offert jusqu'à présent, mais nous avons encore besoin de plus. Le stand sera mis en place entre 9 et suis 11 au, puis elle se déroulera à partir de 12 midi jusqu'à 5.00 quand il aura besoin de démontage. Si nous avons beaucoup de gens qu'ils peuvent faire une heure ou deux chaque, permettre à chacun de profiter du reste de la Fun Day, qui a de nombreuses attractions. Si vous êtes en mesure d'aider s'il vous plaît laissez-Claire savoir, et de donner un temps préféré.
  1. S'il vous plaît apporter des dons de bouteilles à la maison de Claire avant la fin de Août, si vous aimeriez qu'ils recueillies s'il vous plaît communiquer avec Claire par courriel ou par téléphone 01458 840207
    1. Le jour de la célébration de Noël Paroisse Conseil sera 3RD Décembre. Notre objectif est d'avoir un stand que nous avons fait l'année dernière, de promouvoir l'Association. S'il vous plaît garder le gratuit le soir et venir aider si vous le pouvez. Plus de détails à suivre.
AOB Cheese and Wine Party – 25e Septembre 2015. David a produit des billets pour elle. Billets distribués aux membres de vendre. S'il vous plaît laissez Tina savoir combien sont vendus par 18e Septembre 2015. S'il vous plaît laissez-David savoir si vous avez besoin de plus et revenir tout qui ne sont pas vendus. Claire va prêter sa boîte de verres à vin à Tina pour l'événement. Tina communiquera avec Katrina en ce qui concerne le fromage.  
  1. Date de la prochaine réunion:
9 septembre 2015, 7.30 dans Walton Village Hall. Les membres du comité s'il vous plaît être là à 19h00 pour aider à mettre en place.

November Minutes 2015

Minutes of the Committee Meeting held in the John Webster Room on Wednesday 11th November 2015.  The meeting started at 7.40 pm. PRESENT: Bernard Squire, David Brunt, Claire Axten, Grace Squire, Katrina Dumontroty, Jacqui Knight, Marina Richards, Tom Winn, Dianne Baker, Gabbie Butler, Reg Alford, Sally Wood, Paul Badman APOLOGIES: Peter Fry, Barbara Cowell, Tina Della Valle, Bernard welcomed everyone to the meeting. Bernard checked that everyone had read the minutes and he signed them as a true record. Matters Arising
    1. Lottery – Dianne explained what the lottery job entails.  Tom Winn agreed to take it on.  David will inform Mendip about the change.  Bernard thanked Diane for all her hard work.
    2. Christmas Cracker – Katrina will organise.  Claire will send an email to all members asking for people to offer slots and contact Katrina.  Katrina will get the tables.  Katrina will do a square chart for a ‘raffle’ using the Mary Berry book and other prizes saved from the car boot sale, Jacqui will organise lucky dip, Marina will get hook a duck prizes.
    3. Change of name with the bank – in hand.
    4. Tom Winn asked the question at the AGM because there was discussion about being a charity.  Since we are an organisation and not a charity this is not in question.  Tom asked whether the treasurer needed insurance to handle the money.  It was decided that we do not need this at present.
    5. David reported that we have public liability insurance with Avalon Insurance who have now been taken over by Higos.  They have added a £30 administration charge.
Update on Membership We have had a fair response from people.  We will need to follow up with some people.  David and Claire will collate the list. Visit to Gravenchon The forms are coming back in slowly. Visit from Isny twinners There is a preliminary meeting on 18th November to discuss this. Christmas meal for Committee members
    1. Date – Wednesday 9th December.   The Ashcott Inn was decided on.  Marina took a £5 deposit from everyone.  She needs menu choices this week.
  1. Dates of meetings for next year – the first Wednesday in the month.  Claire will send a list.
AOB Bernard reported that Norma Lea has passed away and her funeral is Friday.  He will be going to represent the Twinning Committee. We need new flyers for the Christmas event.  Also the website needs updating. Marina is now taking on the Treasurer post.  It would be good to consider whether anyone else can take on the website and Facebook page. Marina nominated Sally Wood to join the committee as a co-opted member, Katrina seconded and all were in favour. Claire suggested that we have a family party in the new year, to be discussed at the January meeting. The committee decided not to work at Glastonbury Carnival this year.  A discussion was held and it was decided not to do this next year either. Some people ordered sweat shirts ready for the Christmas Cracker event. Date of next meeting: January 6th 2016, 7.30 in John Webster Room, Parish Rooms.

Street Christmas Cracker

Dear All   On 3rd December the Twinning Association is running a stall at Street’s Christmas Cracker event.  The stall will be in the Crispin Centre and we will be giving away small glasses of French wine and French cheese as well as running Hook a Duck and a Raffle.  we will be giving out flyers to promote the Twinning Association and try to find new members as we have more French and German families wishing to twin.  The event runs from 3.00 until 9.00 and setting up is from 1.00 onwards.  There is a lot to do and we hope that members will come and help.  Please would you consider giving an hour of your time to help us with this.  If we have plenty of help then everyone can also enjoy the Christmas festivities during the afternoon and evening.   Please could you offer one or more of these times:   1.00 - 2.00 (setting up) 2.00 - 3.00 (setting up) 3.00 - 4.00 4.00 - 5.00 5.00 - 6.00 7.00 - 8.00 8.00 - 9.00   Please reply to Katrina at Katrina@dumontroty.wanadoo.co.uk   Hoping for lots of support!

October’s Newsletter

 Minutes of the Committee Meeting held in the John Webster Room on Wednesday 14th October 2015.  The meeting started at 7.30 pm. PRESENT: Bernard Squire, David Brunt, Claire Axten, Barbara Cowell, Grace Squire, Katrina Dumontroty, Jacqui Knight, Paul Badman, Marina Richards, Tina Della Valle APOLOGIES: Dianne Baker, Gabbie Butler, Reg Alford, Peter Fry, Tom Winn, Bernard welcomed everyone to the meeting Bernard checked that everyone had read the minutes and he signed them as a true record. Election of Chair – Bernard nominated by Claire, seconded by Marina Treasurer – Marina nominated by David, seconded by Tina Secretary – Claire nominated by Barbara, seconded by Katrina Dianne wishes to give up doing the lottery and we need someone to take it on. Refer to the next meeting when more people are present hopefully. The new constitution was shared and Bernard proposed and David seconded that this is the adopted constitution.
  • There was a discussion about the fact that we have £14,000 in the fund and people have been dipping into their own pockets because they were under the impression that we had little money.
  • Points were made that we need to know the true costs of the events that are put on.
  • It is important that we continue to attend community events because it raises the profile of the association.
  • It was suggested that the secretary should claim for stationery at the end of the year.
  • In future we will set a budget for each event so that working groups can use this to produce an excellent result.
  • We understand that we need to keep a reserve but it does not need to be as much as £14,000.
  • This year we supported the visit from Gravenchon by paying for some of the items, the boat, the coach, the hire of the hall, the entertainment etc.
  • It was suggested that we need extra insurance for handling money. This will be raised at the next meeting when Tom Winn is available.
  1. and c. Notification to all members. Claire will compile a form and a membership list request to be sent out as soon as possible. It will be circulated to committee members for agreement before sending out.
The Car Boot Sale raised £84.15. Wrapped goods and a signed book were kept back to use for raffle prizes and/or a tombola. The Cheese and Wine Party raised £324. 93. A huge thank you to Tina for her work and to those who helped her. The Parish Council has awarded a grant of £600 to the Twinning Association for 16/17.   The secretary will write to thank the PC. Visit to Gravenchon
  1. it was agreed to ask members for a list of people who would like to come to Gravenchon. CA to send form to be returned by 18th We will ask for a deposit of £10 per adult and £5 per child by 15th January 2016, after Christmas.
  2. We do need some more people/families to twin.
Visit from Isny twinners
    1. Pete and Barbara Fry, Sally and Barbara have agreed to form a committee to organise the visit.
Christmas meal for Committee members
    1. Date – Wednesday 9th December.  Marina will book it and let people know.  She will also organise Secret Santa.
    2. It was discussed that it would be good to have an event for all members, in the new year. This will be discussed at the next meeting.
AOB Christmas Cracker. We will ask for a stall in the Crispin Centre near the top.  CA will ask Sharon to bring 30 euros worth of wine, Katrina will buy the cheese.  A new flyer will be produced to publicise the Association.  We will have a raffle and hook a Christmas duck!  Possibly a lucky dip. Bernard thanked David for the hard work he has put in as treasurer over the last years. He has done an excellent job for the Association. David proposed that we change the name of the organisation to ‘Street Twinning Association’ as this is the name we are using and accurately describes our association. Bernard seconded.  It was agreed unanimously. Date of next meeting: November 11th 2015, 7.30 in John Webster Room, Parish Rooms.

August Minutes 2015

Minutes of the Committee Meeting held in the John Webster Room on Wednesday 12th August 2015. The meeting started at 7.30 pm. PRESENT: Bernard Squire, David Brunt, Claire Axten, Barbara Cowell, Reg Alford,Tina Della Valle, Gabbie Butler, Rachel Axten-Higgs APOLOGIES:, Paul Badman, Dianne Baker, Rebecca Wells, Marina Richards, Grace Squire, Katrina Dumontroty, Bernard welcomed everyone to the meeting Bernard checked that everyone had read the minutes and he signed them as a true record. Matters arising T-shirts – members gave their orders to Rachel. Lottery response – there have been no more takers. AGM
    1. Draft constitution – Claire presented a possible draft, and members went through it together. A few changes were suggested, these will be added and then the proposed constitution sent to committee members for checking, and then distributing to all members with the notice about the Party/AGM on 9th September.   There will be a vote at the AGM to agree the Constitution.
    2. Membership list – to be compiled at the September meeting.
    3. Organisation of AGM/Party. Claire to send another email about party/AGM. Tina will purchase some wine and juice, we will serve teas and coffees. Claire will be responsible for food but we would welcome donations of snack food from members. The evening is for ALL MEMBERS. We hope that everyone will bring five photos of the French visit here and/or the Isny visit. Members are asked to say a brief word about them in order to share experiences.
Visit from Isny Next year’s visit – Veronika has indicated that the Isny party could come either in August or June. However it is obvious that June is their preferred date since they can share the costs of the transport with the group visiting Wellington. The committee discussed the options and there were pros and cons of each date:
  1. The August date would allow more families to be involved but it is in the middle of the summer holidays so may not be suitable for some
  2. The June date is only five days after the Twinning Group returns from France
  • The June visit would be much cheaper for the Isny party and therefore for our association.
It was decided to choose the June option. We would hope to have a dinner dance like the French one at the Meadway Hall and invite ALL association members. We understand that there are more people in Isny who would like to be involved with the twinning. If any members are interested in being involved with the German twinning please contact me. We are keen to recruit new members so please talk to friends as well! Visit to Gravenchon 2016 Katrina and Claire have compared all prices and options. The cheapest is to go from Portsmouth to Caen via Brittany ferries and take the coach with us. We are hoping that Bill will drive the coach for us again. The cost will be about £70-£80 per adult with half for children. Once we have booked the ferry (which should be possible very soon) we will ask all members for confirmation of their participation. Fund raising plans
    1. Car boot sale – Claire, Rachel and David are happy to sell.       PLEASE BRING ANYTHING THAT WILL SELL TO RACHEL AT 5, FOWEN CLOSE OR CLAIRE AT 25, CLOCKHOUSE VIEW by the end of August. (please note change of date as we do not have enough ‘stuff’ to sell yet! Thanks so much to those who have provided things so far.)
    2. Merriman Park Fun Day
  1. The stall will be Wine or Water and children’s games. Thanks to all those who have provided empty and full bottles of wine so far. We still need lots more!
  2. Wrapping of bottles will take place at Claire’s house, 25, Clockhouse View at 7.30 pm on Wednesday 2nd September. Please consider coming to help! ALL welcome.
  • Volunteers – thank you so much to those who have volunteered so far but we still need more. The stall will be set up between 9 am and 11 am, and then it will run from 12 noon until 5.00 when it will need dismantling. If we have plenty of people they can do an hour or two each, enabling everyone to enjoy the rest of the Fun Day which has many attractions. If you are able to help please let Claire know, and give a preferred time.
  1. Please bring any bottle donations to Claire’s house before the end of August, if you would like them collected please contact Claire by email or phone 01458 840207
    1. The Parish Council Christmas celebration day will be 3rd December. We aim to have a stall as we did last year, to promote the Association.       Please keep the evening free and come to help if you can. More details to follow.
AOB Cheese and Wine Party – 25th September 2015. David has produced tickets for it. Tickets distributed to members to sell. Please let Tina know how many are sold by 18th September 2015. Please let David know if you need any more and return any that are not sold. Claire will lend her box of wine glasses to Tina for the event. Tina will contact Katrina regarding cheese.  
  1. Date of next meeting:
September 9th 2015, 7.30 in Walton Village Hall. Committee members please be there by 7.00pm to help set up.